Thirsty Dog Brewing Co

3.6/5.0
11 reviews

5419 Dressler Rd NW

Canton, OH

497-2739

Category: Bar

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Thirsty Dog Brewing Co
December 19, 2007
Patrick H.
Rockbridge , Ohio
177 reviews
If this is the place I'm thinking of, they have excellent beers and the foods complemented them nicely.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 17, 2005
Steven T.
Clifton , New Jersey
26 reviews
Was here when I was visitng family. Clean fun place to eat. The names of the brews are pretty funny and gets you to try them.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
September 8, 2004
Anonymous
56939 reviews
Thirsty Dog has beer down to a T. They have any beer you can think of, including some interesting seasonal brews. This is a pretty good restaurant. A "bar" feel...
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
March 26, 2004
Toby B.
Delaware , Ohio
126 reviews
I was in college when the Thirsty Dog opened up and we fell in love with the place. Went back to Canton for some work and put dinner at Thirsty Dog on the books that first day. <br> Wasn't dissapointed. Service was spotty -- but the food was wonderful. Love the speciality beer choices and really enjoyed the place.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
March 16, 2004
Hieng T.
akron , Ohio
123 reviews
if you can get past the name..it sounds like a chinese restaurant but the food is decent i guess, typical denny's style food, nothing special
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 23, 2003
Brian H.
Norton , Ohio
25 reviews
When i went food was great! service was worst i've ever had, waiter followed me outside to bitch at ME because i told him to add gratuity to my bill and he screwed it up. He got fired and i got a free meal for 8. Props to the kitchen manager Alan!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 1, 2001
Lauran K.
Mogadore , Ohio
39 reviews
Good food/bar atmosphere...fun place for the family...kid's meals come in dog dishes and they get "dog bone" cookies. Service is hit or miss, especially during busy times...If you like specialty beers you might want to tr this place.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 6, 2000
D. B.
Apex , North Carolina
51 reviews
Nice atmosphere. Food is good. Service has always been good. Sandwiches, wings, beer, etc.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
August 13, 2000
Lisa V.
canton , Ohio
20 reviews
very good restraunt prices reansonable i enjoy the steak and clam cakes which were very good. salad comes in a dog dish which was very plentyful very comfortable place to eat.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 4, 2000
David P.
Strasburg , Ohio
7 reviews
Good food at decent prices. The service was a bit slow. Maybe they were crowded.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0