The Sun Break Cafe

4.1/5.0
12 reviews

22 A St SW

Auburn, WA

939-5225

Category: Cafe

Tell others

Recent Reviews for The Sun Break Cafe
September 19, 2007
A F.
Auburn , Washington
2 reviews
I think the sunbreak is an ok restaurant but I was disappointed with some of their items. The pancakes were like eating cardboard (no flavor) and they were expensive. The omlettes were ok but nothing outstanding besides their size. Their service was good and that was the best thing going for them.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
September 27, 2005
Dddd F.
new york , District of Columbia
344 reviews
This is an excellant place for dinner. The food was very fresh.I had grilled salmon with pasta that was great. the bread sticks are exceptional. I would recommend this to everyone
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 22, 2004
Tiff T.
los angeles , California
25 reviews
Pretty good food. Nothing special, but the service and speed is great if your in hurry. Lots of dishes and variety. Also has a good wine and cocktail menu.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
June 5, 2004
Arda S.
Metairie , Louisiana
25 reviews
This cafe is voted best breakfast in the northwest. This place has the best food and cheeriest waitstaff. The owners also work there and strive to make sure everyone is satisfied with their meal and service. I strongly recommend Auburn Scramble with homemade banana bread and very thick sliced cinnamon raisin French toast.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 30, 2004
Kohler M.
moses lake , Washington
150 reviews
Absolutely excellent dining experience. Would definitely go again! Great food and Great atmosphere
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 25, 2003
Nicole M.
Puyallup , Washington
9 reviews
I went to school to be a chef. I had everyone in there for my breakfast and this place beats me by a mile. The food here is better than you could have dreamed. They open really early and close in the afternoon. But you better get there early or just not go to bed, or you'll be waiting outside for an hour for your table.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 5, 2000
Anonymous
56939 reviews
Try the banana bread. served with breakfast instead of toast always great food. I would walk 10 miles in the rain for a piece of their very thick sliced cinnamon-raisen french toast. they have a bakery inhouse.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 8, 2000
Sara
auburn , Washington
2 reviews
Recenly moved to a newer location. Wonderful breakfast, but be prepared to wait in line. The wait is well worth it!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 15, 2000
Anonymous
56939 reviews
Great breakfasts! This place is small and very casual, but they have delicious food with huge portions!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
June 30, 2000
DEBORAH P.
TACOMA , Washington
18 reviews
BE PREPARED TO EAT!!!! GREAT SANDWICHES HUGE PORTIONS AND REASONABLY PRICED. THEY ALSO HAVE OUT OF THIS WORLD BREAKFASTS. THIS IS MY FAVORITE BREAKFAST AND LUNCH SPOT..
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0