Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon

3.6/5.0
14 reviews

3902 E 82nd St

Indianapolis, IN

594-0050

Category: Bar

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
August 8, 2006
Anonymous
56939 reviews
I live in Indianapolis, in & had business in Elkhart, IN. We went to the Lone Star resturant there & feel in love with the food, the place & the people. It was excellent. I found one here & just went there last week. It was absolutely the same way. This is a great resurant.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 3, 2003
Patrick Q.
Pembroke , Massachusetts
25 reviews
Didn't plan on stopping here, but I'm glad I did. The steak was amazing. Tender and done just right. Good service too.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
August 17, 2003
Brooks W.
Urbana , Ohio
33 reviews
never had a bad steak here but the chicken alfredo is not creamy at all.. but then again you don't go to a steak house to order chicken and great mixed drinks too
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
August 5, 2003
C B.
indianapolis , Indiana
98 reviews
A great place for a steak. I have ordered their specials a couple times only to find out they are out and recieve a larger steak at the same price... ie ordered a 12 oz and got a 20 oz substituted. Servers here are almost always willing to give 150% effort to the point of getting you a sample of sauces to try before you order.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 20, 2003
Chris R.
Terre Haute , Indiana
25 reviews
Long waits, rude staff. Seems popular with the old Ponderosa crowd- people looking to get a cheap steak meal without all that other stuuf you would associate with a steak dinner. Stuff like proper cooking, good sides, quiet dinner. Atmosphere, courteous staff and other frivolous things like that.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
July 7, 2003
Dale M.
Carmel , Indiana
76 reviews
Good place to get a good steak and meal. Also very popular, so be prepared to wait a bit. I enjoy the Rib Eye cut or the Fillet $22-24. They also have prime rib that is very good under $20 depending on the size of the cut. Several wines to choose from by the glass. If it's a salad you want you can get it with meat on top. Most entrees come with a salad, loaf of bread and choice of potatoe to boot. I've never been able to save room for dessert. GOOD QUALITY MEAL! Enjoy! Yeehaa!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
September 2, 2000
Michelle K.
Cleveland , Ohio
36 reviews
Very very popular steak house = long waits. If you don't mind waiting they've got large protions and GREAT steaks!!!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
August 14, 2000
Anonymous
56939 reviews
This is a great place to eat at. The staff, food, and atmosphere is similar to T.J.I. Fridays, but with a Southwestern theme.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 21, 2000
Dotti B.
Kingman , Arizona
43 reviews
Great stakes and they were cooked just right we enjoyed this place very much with the music and noise it was still a great place.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 1, 2000
Lisa D.
indianapolis , Indiana
11 reviews
what a nice place to eat in a nice atmosphere. the steaks were cooked to perfection. we'll be back!!!!!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0