Parallel 33

4.2/5.0
8 reviews

741 W Washington St

San Diego, CA

260-0033

Category: Californian

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Parallel 33
March 18, 2008
Brenda W.
New York , New York
279 reviews
A fairly good place to stop if you are passing. The menu is quite varied and the staff seem nice. We were waiting quite a while for our food however.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 27, 2006
Janett B.
Darien , Illinois
133 reviews
We stopped here for dinner on a recent business trip and we were allhappy with the food and service. While nothing was outstanding we felt the food was very good and so was the service. Much better than a lot of the places we've stopped at.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
March 5, 2006
Anonymous
56939 reviews
The place is actually a lot better than it was three years ago. This time service was great and the food was too.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 7, 2006
Jim A.
Loja , Northwest Territories
55 reviews
I take to my girlfriend and her I am Fascinated PARALELL 33 is better. Combining foods everyday. Everybody feels a comforting enviroment, with delights from around the World See, globally, we're on the 33rd parallel. The same latitude as Morocco, Lebanon, India, China, Japan. These countries' fascinating cuisines provide the spice, flavor and texture to the dishes on this exquisitely planned menu.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
September 27, 2005
Cristian G.
Genova,Ny,Venice..... , Alaska
129 reviews
Exelent service and reasonable food well actualy food was prety good i usualy am quite fussi but i will say it was exeptionaly good i usualy dont sircum easily to giving a good remark to a restaurant as i am sceptical about paying high prices for food that i am able to cook myself but i will be cuming back for shore i give it the thumbs up.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
May 8, 2005
Jim B.
boise , Idaho
125 reviews
The menu at this place made my head spin. They have some of the most innovative and unique tasting and looking foods that I have had in a long time. Absolutely wonderful. Chai crem brulee ! Wow.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 10, 2004
Anonymous
56939 reviews
See, globally, we're on the 33rd parallel. The same latitude as Morocco, Lebanon, India, China, Japan. These countries' fascinating cuisines provide the spice, flavor and texture to the dishes on this exquisitely planned menu. This follow-the-latitudinal-line approach would not have been quite as appealing if Amiko Gubbins and partner Robert Butterfield decided to open their first restaurant in Alaska. <br> So, toast your global position with a glass of wine from their fine, sensibly priced list as you choose your meal. <br> Then, begin with a savory bisteeya -- a starter-sized version of the traditional Moroccan pie, made with chicken and almonds. The phyllo crust is dusted with confectioner's sugar. Or try the rich, Asian-inspired mushroom soup with dumplings, which luxuriate not in a clear broth but a velvety, earthy puree. <br> The list of entrees is spare but hardly limiting -- Amiko was the head chef at the ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
May 4, 2004
D.R. L.
Austin , Texas
43 reviews
Wonderful food. Cozy place. Excellent service. Interesting concept: combining foods from around the world along the 33rd Parallel.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1