Recent Reviews in Middlesex, Union & Somerset
Plaza Diner
April 20, 2016
hcblackie0323
Edison , New Jersey
1 review
now known as the landmark diner, I have gone there since it changes their name. food is good, little expensive for certain dishes. wait staff are great and personable. the manager/owner is constantly bothering the customers while their eating constantly to see if the food is acceptable. one time is enough but he came over 5 times. it can be very disruptive while I am trying to enjoy my meal. also I have witness him yelling at the staff in front of the customers. even letting customer in the kitchen, only reason I go there is the food and the wait staff.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Tastee Sub Shop
March 1, 2016
annarayo
Imus , Cavite
5 reviews
Such an amazing experience. My son really enjoyed the foods. Till next time. Will surely recommend this to our friends and co-workers. God bless!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
EBKFC
June 28, 2015
toviviajar
Iloilo City , Iloilo
16 reviews
KFC is one best restaurant I have gone. Their crew is really fast delivering foods. They give free gravy for the customers and I myself put a handful of it in my rice when I ate in KFC, so far the best choice is KFC where your greats can hang out and have fun eating on a unlimited gravy for real. :-)
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
3 Olives Mediterranean Bar & Restaurant
July 9, 2014
Sychaeus
Bridgewater , New Jersey
1 review
I was at this restaurant before it was 3 Olives as well (Mugs) and I think the new place was a great change. 3 Olives' food was good and fresh I thought. However, I passed by today and it appears to be closed...? This must be relatively recent. Facebook and website still active.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Seville Diner
April 1, 2014
Candy K.
1 review
Horrible Food was cold and tasted bad. Management said it was fine. He made me think I was crazy.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Old Man Rafferty's
October 15, 2012
Larry P.
1 review , 1 photo
Back during the summer (yea, this isn’t a very timely review) I went to their Hillsborough location with a friend and ordered something I thought would be quick, easy and ‘safe’ . . . a cheese burger medium well done. When I received my burger and I cut in in half, it was visibly red in middle with its meat juices flowing. So, I understand this sometimes happens, and I inform my waitress that my burger is not medium well done, and she agrees with me (she was very nice), and takes my burger back to the kitchen. Then, the general manager (who I find out later has over 15 years’ experience at her job) comes over so she can make sure just exactly what I wanted to be done to my burger, since as it was served to me, it was "a perfectly made medium well burger". Wow! What ever happened to the customer is always right? . . . not to mention the burger was visibly red in the middle, dripping juices, to myself, my friend, the waitress and the manager with her 15 years of experience. So, I ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Wife's Kitchen
July 9, 2010
L G.
Old Bridge , New Jersey
2 reviews
Putting aside the name of the restaurant which may seem, lets say, a bit antiquated, the food is very good. Usually when I have Chinese food, I may enjoy it at first but by the time I am done I have a heavy, sometimes greasy, feeling in the pit of my stomach. Wife's Kitchen has never had that effect on me and instead has me craving Chinese food more often than not. I have ordered food from Wife's Kitchen many times but have only been to the restaurant once to pick up my food. I do not recommend dining in, it is just a small restaurant whose business is made from take-out and deliveries. However, delivery is always fast and there has never been an error in my order. If you are looking for good Chinese food, I definetly recommend giving this restaurant a try.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Barge Restaurant & Lounge
July 2, 2010
Mayank M.
dehradun ,
2 reviews
I ohh its a nice experience in this resturant
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
India Palace
February 21, 2010
Eric V.
sewaren , New Jersey
31 reviews , 2 photos
India Palace has great food. All the things indian food should be, aromatic and spicy full of flavor. The prices are good. Ive had many things from the menu. The ones that are standouts are the Biryani's , particularly the chicken, the chicken 65 appetizer and the breads. Their naans are great . I love their stuffed naans most notably the chicken tikka stuffed naan. The downside of the restaurant is that it is a dump. It is housed in an old dairy queen and the decor is at best shabby. They have a buffet offered daily for about $6.00. If you can look past the decor you will get a great meal, just get takeout instead of dining in.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Nanking
February 7, 2010
Arijit G.
Somerset , New Jersey
2 reviews
I had a terrible experience. We were going in after picking up a friend from the airport a little late, so called in to ask how late they were open and they said 10:30pm. We went in around 10pm, the gruffy manager at the entry said "You got 5 minutes to place your order" (those exact words) - curt, rough, discourteous. That wasn't a problem since I had been there a couple of times before and knew what I wanted. They gave us the check at 10:25 and asked me to stop eating and pay. The waiters were impolite because it was closing time, so this was the first time ever that I was considering not leaving a tip. The I figured the check already had 15% gratuity added (which, as it turns out, is something they mention in fine print on the menu) - even for our group of 3. Never seen that before. These arrogant idiots think they come before their customers - will never go back again. The food is not worth the price either.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 1 No 0
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  Next >