Recent Reviews in Central California
Espana's Southwest Bar and Grill
August 14, 2014
espanasswbar
Los Banos , California
1 review , 1 photo
Best dining experience ever. Will definitely be back.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
High Hand Cafe
March 3, 2014
Greig N.
Lincoln , California
165 reviews , 2 photos
Prices reflect lunch....dinner a bit more. Exceptional place. Greenhouse construction, adjacent to the High Hand Nursery. EVERYTING I've tried is above average in flavor and quality. Excellent service with ample parking. Reservations are a MUST..........too poplular, even with relatively high prices! They do breakfast, lunch and dinner. A perfect 'special occasion' place.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 1 No 0
Dredger Inn
January 24, 2014
Nickie H.
1 review , 1 photo
This restaurant is closed but is in the process of being refurbished to reopen as the Dredger Grill sometime in 2014.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Taylors
December 14, 2013
Greig N.
Lincoln , California
165 reviews , 2 photos
Small hamburger joint. Very popular and good food. The burgers have a real good taste....guess a lot like grilled at home! Drinks are very good too. Their 'associate' shop is a trailer set up down the road a mile or so. A real treat to get their food.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Peg's Glorified Eggs and Ham
December 14, 2013
Greig N.
Lincoln , California
165 reviews , 2 photos
Hard to define this place. They specialize in Hawaiian, but also have Mexican influence too! Loco moco, tamale and eggs, chili over rice w'eggs, plus grits on the side. Big menu with so many interesting selections! I've tried about 7 items and they've all been super. It will be a steady stop for us since it's so good.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Fermin's Restaurant
November 5, 2013
Greg M.
Fresno , California
295 reviews , 1 photo
Fermin's Steakhouse is a study in paradox. Today, two decades after learning of Fermin's existence from a roadside sign on Manning Ave. I have decided to give the place a try. The experiences from my coworkers have been, well, mixed. Some have had a good time, others were more emphatically negative. In truth and in personal experience, this was the finest lunch I have ever eaten when I was the -only- diner in the restaurant during the noon hour. And I am not understanding why this should be so. The restaurant is clean, looks to have a well-stocked bar, decent menu items, prices were mostly reasonable. I was given the choice of bread and butter or chips and salsa for a pre-meal snack. The chips and salsa were up there with the best in town. Chicken kabob lunch plate was satisfyingly full of steamed veggies, pilaf and marinated chicken breast. With a dinner salad. At $8.95, this was a perfectly legit lunch. My server was clean and courteous and cute, and although the iced tea left somewh ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Triangle Drive-In
September 30, 2013
Greg M.
Fresno , California
295 reviews , 1 photo
The Triangle Drive-in is the very essence of the type of place I love to eat at. It has been in business for over 50 years and it has that look and feel, although it is meticulously clean and well kept. There is a small indoor dining area (triangle-shaped, of course) and a good sized walk-up window outside. The menu is burgers: regular, jumbo and double jumbo, pastrami sandwiches, and interestingly enough tuna fish and egg salad sandwiches too. I wonder how many of those get sold, though. Fries are frozen crinkle-cut with a light dusting of salt. A jumbo burger, small fries and drink are $6. One can add chili for a dollar extra, but I didn't think it added much to the experience; I would have rather had an extra patty for the same price. Lots of dairy / shake / ice cream flavors offered. Contemporary music on the radio. I was just amazed at how well kept the property is, it being in not the very best real estate in Fresno. Good enough for nostalgia's sake on the Hwy 99 corridor of Fres ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
California Pizza Kitchens
July 18, 2013
LexiGreene
Modesto , California
21 reviews , 1 photo
Unique CA cuisine is the game in this place with fresh ingredients, great service & helpful management. We ordered an appetizer and three different specialty pizzas that equaled good CA comfort food.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
La Haciendita
June 12, 2013
Greg M.
Fresno , California
295 reviews , 1 photo
La Haciendita has moved from their tiny little space next to Sanger Hardware to the site previously occupied by Austin's Diner and a short-lived unfortunate effort in Southgate Plaza. Same menu, more space, cute servers and good food. Best table salsa in Sanger, fresh and satisfying. With Chapala's now defunct, there is less competition in town and I can see the Haciendita vying for first in Sanger.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
The King\'s Diner
May 30, 2013
Greg M.
Fresno , California
295 reviews , 1 photo
The King's Diner is going through some growing pains. There are now too many diners to wait staff, and one now must allocate 90 minutes for lunch. I have seen several customers up and leave because of the wait. The food continued to be good, and the restaurant is spotless, but there needs to be better management of the servers and cook.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  Next >