Recent Reviews in California
Perky Beans Coffee
November 15, 2014
Sixty5Media
San Diego , California
1 review , 1 photo
Perky Beans Coffee is THE BEST Coffee House in Pacific Beach!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
The Cheesecake Factory
October 7, 2014
taytaypernicone
Ladera Ranch , California
1 review , 1 photo
Ever heard of classy and casual? Cheesecake Factory fits that description perfectly. This restaurant is all over the place, either as a stand-alone or apart of a shopping mall. The one that seems to be the busiest whenever I visit, is the joint located in Mission Viejo Mall; I have never stepped foot in that place without having to wait at least 10 minutes, but hey, that means good business right? Inside the restaurant, the first thing you notice is the dimness of, well, everywhere. Not so dark that you cannot see, but dim enough to give a relaxing vibe to the whole place. As to not contrast with the non-bright lighting, the walls are painted a neutral color and the tables, chairs, and booths are kept a classic brown with plush tan accessories. The neutral colors and tan accessories often come off as gold, as the dimmed light hits everything just the right way. Needless to say, if you enjoy countless hours of bright daylight, this restaurant may not be the choice for you. All these cha ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Victorian Inn Restaurant
September 30, 2014
river187
Eureka , California
1 review
Don't go there.over priced and locals do not go there..We go to The Ivanhoe across the street... all of the locals do this... great food, saloon and rooms upstairs for not much$..Try The Ivanhoe if in Ferndale...opens at 4p.m. If in Ferndale all day then check out The Palace if you like something before The Ivanhoe opens...it is part of Ferndale's history.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Los Portales
August 19, 2014
Paul S.
1 review , 1 photo
One of my favorite restaurants in Mountain View. Always great service and nice fairly priced food and drinks. One of the best things is that it is quite most of the time and has cabins where you can have a nice lunch without having to yell with ample space on the table.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Espana's Southwest Bar and Grill
August 14, 2014
espanasswbar
Los Banos , California
1 review , 1 photo
Best dining experience ever. Will definitely be back.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Windows on the Water
August 12, 2014
Sam G.
Baltimore , Maryland
4 reviews , 2 photos
For a light appetizer, enjoy the clam chowder. It's a delicious lighter twist on the original filled with big clams and buttery potatoes. Skip the fried oysters. The halibut was artfully presented with avocado and roasted tomatoes. The seafood pasta was a hearty dish. The foods itself earned a high rating... The review reading however was brought down by the service. To their credit, the restaurant offered us an apology and free desserts to condensate for the slow service even before we considered bringing it up.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Le Chene
July 25, 2014
Chef L.
1 review
Unique French restaurant, only an hour from LA and well worth the drive. Since opening its doors in 1980, Le Chene’s wine list has repeatedly been given the Best Award of Excellence by Wine Spectator. Le Chene also offers an ideal location and excellent service for weddings, quinceaneras, and more. Whether you’re coming from Bakersfield, Palmdale/Lancaster, the San Fernando Valley or right here in the Santa Clarita Valley, Le Chene gives a taste of France--and traditional French food--at its fines
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Marcelli's
July 18, 2014
Teresa L.
1 review , 1 photo
We had dinner at Marcelli's Pizzeria (formerly Big Louie's) tonight. We were very ecited to find they are using Harold's menu!! They removed a few items (BBQ tri-tip with Bleu Cheese-my fave) but they added several yummy sounding items. There was a pup tied to a car right outside the front door. It never stopped barking the entire time we were there. When we asked an employee, we were dissappointed to find out it was the owners dog and is frequently left out like that. Poor little guy. We changed our order to take out as we wanted a nice dinner and the dog barking made that impossible. I saw one customer go outside and try and soothe the dog, but it didn't work. The pizza was just as delicious as Big Louie's but without the charm Harold brought.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Las Brisas
June 22, 2014
Jennifer B.
2 reviews , 1 photo
Our favorite place for brunch! The service is wonderful, the view is breathtaking and the food is superb. We like to go on a week day or Saturday when they offer a delicious brunch buffet. I love the omelet bar and the eggs Benedict!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
BJ's Pizza
June 22, 2014
Jennifer B.
2 reviews , 1 photo
The worst service I have ever received. The waiter messed up more of our order than he got right. When I tried to explain what we were suppose to get he kept blaming me. I was very clear when I ordered even pointing at each item on the menu as I ordered because I knew it was loud. I never received an apology and nothing was done to fix some of the mistakes. Very frustrating!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  Next >