Recent Reviews in Sarasota / Bradenton
The Fishery
March 4, 2014
Bob J.
Port Charlotte , Florida
78 reviews , 2 photos
The Fishery – ownership change. We are locals who have enjoyed The Fishery restaurant in Placida for many years but in and out of the winter snowbird season. The restaurant changed owners this past year, and when we tried to visit before the season came, we found they were closed except for Thursday through Sunday. This time we made reservations for last Saturday night for our small party of four. Initially the person who answered the phone said they had nothing at 6:00 so I asked her for another time, and she came back in a few minutes and said we could have a reservation at 6:30. Upon arrival, all the parking was packed ( I need a handicap space fairly close to the entrances) and the closest available parking was about 300 yards away. We did find a spot in their front driveway where we could park and still let traffic pass, and entered the restaurant. Seating took a little while as the hostess was a little frazzled with all the folks waiting who did not call in advance. This has be ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Mama Leones
October 14, 2013
Patrick K.
Venice , Florida
2 reviews
Happy Hour - 4-7, everyday, Great atmosphere, beautiful bar area, friendly and knowledgeable bartender, well and wine drinks are 2 for 1, food is always exceptional. Live music W, F, Sat. with Claudio...worth going just to hear him.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
PF Chang's China Bistro
September 27, 2013
Patrick K.
Venice , Florida
2 reviews
Happy Hour X Atmosphere, X Bar, O Bartender - must have been having a bad day. Only a few customers yet bartender mostly ignored us. Had to repeatedly ask for check. Never cleaned up dishes. X Drinks, X Appetizers 44698
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Pacific Rim
July 20, 2012
TaylorBalcom
Sarasota , Florida
1 review
I recently went here for my 15th birthday and I had a party of 13 and we were all on different checks. The place has a very relaxed vibe during the day but come 8pm it seems like a busy club. I couldn't hear anyone sitting across from me and the whole place was tense. If you're looking for some where to get pumped before the club and just eat, this it. But if you're looking to talk at all, try some where else. I brought my own birthday cake and candles and the waitress wouldn't even sing to me because she was so busy. The food overall was good and large portions. I just won't go here again if I'm looking to talk.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Beach Bistro
June 28, 2010
Chandradarshini B.
plantation , Florida
137 reviews
Best lamb ever eaten .Expensive restaraunt but definitely worth it.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Alpha Omega Cafe
December 28, 2009
Moshe G.
Alaska
1 review
Food was FANTASTIC. Free wifi, Cheap and Great Coffee. Melinda is Cute! What is not to like about the place?
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Alpha Omega Cafe
July 20, 2009
Scott W.
Bradenton , Florida
1 review
This is Bradentons best kept secrets. The food here is AWESOME and coming from me thats saying a lot. The portions are huge and the prices are 5 to 7 bucks for most meals. I am super impressed. The Moses Sandwich is the BOMB!!!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Dean's South of the Border
June 14, 2008
Bob J.
Port Charlotte , Florida
78 reviews , 2 photos
True Mexican - not, Tex-Mex, well maybe but even that is a stretch. OK place to go and the margaritas are way above average for this area. This is one of the better places in the area, but nothing to drive too far to reach. very popular with the locals inthe "season", but most of them are from the North and would not recognize good Mexican food anyhow.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Bankok Restaurant
June 14, 2008
Bob J.
Port Charlotte , Florida
78 reviews , 2 photos
I'm surprised that this place is not previously listed as it has been a stronghold of the Thai restaurants in Sarasota for years. From an early beginning as a small cafe, this restaurant has grown into a true place that must be visited. Just off Clark Road at Swift in the shopping cneter. Authentic Thai (I have visited Thailand) in a luxurous setting, with great table presentation and iimpeccable service. You get a choice of spice levels in all the spicier dishes. We started with chicken satay served over a small tabletop grill with the traditional sauces, then my partner had a baked seafood cassarole that was out of this world while I had Pad Thai with scallops. Sticky rice and mangos for desert and a great bottle of wine topped of a fabulous evening. A must do in Sarasota in my book.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Beach Bistro
June 13, 2008
Mel W.
Holmes Beach , Florida
1 review
FAntastic meal. Quality service. Breathtaking views. Really is one of those special places that everyone needs to get to. Highly recommended.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  Next >