Recent Reviews in United States
Graeters Icecream & Bakery
August 25, 2014
phlipoem
Cincinnati , Ohio
1 review
Graeter's is by far one of the bests and my favorites in Cincinnati! You can't leave without getting at least one of the ice creams that has the biggest chocolate chunks in it. My personal favorite is peanut butter chip with marshmallow topping! It melts in your mouth.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Pierrot Bistrot Francais
August 24, 2014
Aaron T.
3 reviews , 1 photo
I went during the Restaurant Week Boston 2014 for dinner. On the Restaurant Week menus, I ordered the Small Antipasto as appetizer. It included a big chuck of cheese, pepperoni, and salad. It had good amount of oil on the salad. Therefore it wasn't dry and very tasty, and the pepperoni was very chewy, but in a good way. However, the cheese seemed like it was "in my way." For the entree, I had boeuf bourguignon (beef burgundy). The visual presentation didn't impress me. It seemed messy on the bowl. In term of the taste, it was little too salty and the beef was little too chewy instead of tender or soft. I was so excited on the dessert, but wind up disappointed. It was creme brûlée. The taste of the main part was good, but the the top layer, which was the sugar, over heated. When you try, you can taste the bitterness of the burned. Also, the visual presentation was negative. For me, it seemed like the chef didn't care about the way how his food present to the customers. Overall, the re ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Schwefel's Restaurant
August 24, 2014
bscottx5
Longmont , Colorado
1 review
I ordered the beef rouladen with potato pancakes and red cabbage. The rouladen was very tender and tasty. The potato pancakes were very floury and bland. The red cabbage was very tasty. I feel they are over priced for the amount you get. Décor is outdated. They did have a Sunday breakfast buffet for $11.95 that looked good. There were kids there, couples and older people. The waitresses were very friendly. But the girl cleaning the tables kept wiping her nose and fixing her hair while setting a table. Everything was clean and neat.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
La Piazza Bistro Italiano
August 23, 2014
Dina J.
1 review , 1 photo
8/22/14 went to la piazza w a groupon which was a great deal. Service was very good. Food was good but could be better. Outdoor seating was very nice. They can do little things to improve like serve better bread with a seasoned olive oil instead of cold bread covered in flour and plain oil. Shrimp entree was tasty but very small shrimp. Dessert was yummy.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
La Voile
August 20, 2014
Aaron T.
3 reviews , 1 photo
This is a perfect French cuisine in the middle of Boston. For starter, I ordered foie gras terrine, both warm and cold, served with trawberry chutney with crushed pistachio. It's a must-have before main course if you enjoy the favor of foie gras, which is not something that we usually have during our everyday life in Boston. Then I ordered medium-well done duck. The texture of it can almost tell you the meaty umami taste. Finally I finished up with cheese, jam, and bread. I didn't like this final course as much due to the cheese are lack of the strong creamy favors. After my lunch I walk down the Newbury street for some ice cream! It definitely is a great location for a walk after meal. The fullness is perfect, unlike when you trying to force your stomach with lots of food. The reason I rate this restaurant 4 starts is not because the food wasn't good enough. It is because the of the space inside the restaurant is too enclose. During a busy day it would be awful to dine too close next ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Los Portales
August 19, 2014
Paul S.
1 review , 1 photo
One of my favorite restaurants in Mountain View. Always great service and nice fairly priced food and drinks. One of the best things is that it is quite most of the time and has cabins where you can have a nice lunch without having to yell with ample space on the table.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Pompanos
August 19, 2014
Ruth H.
1 review , 1 photo
I was at your restaurant during the first week of August 2014, and ordered the seafood Lacaste (I think that's it). It was a creamy dish of shrimp, crab and scallops etc. I would kill for that recipe or a reasonable facsimile thereof. Please give me the basic ingredients so I can make it in Tuscaloosa. I promise I will return to PC and to your restaurant.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Espana's Southwest Bar and Grill
August 14, 2014
espanasswbar
Los Banos , California
1 review , 1 photo
Best dining experience ever. Will definitely be back.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Windows on the Water
August 12, 2014
Sam G.
Baltimore , Maryland
4 reviews , 2 photos
For a light appetizer, enjoy the clam chowder. It's a delicious lighter twist on the original filled with big clams and buttery potatoes. Skip the fried oysters. The halibut was artfully presented with avocado and roasted tomatoes. The seafood pasta was a hearty dish. The foods itself earned a high rating... The review reading however was brought down by the service. To their credit, the restaurant offered us an apology and free desserts to condensate for the slow service even before we considered bringing it up.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Manchu Restaurant
August 11, 2014
bettersayurgrace
Carencro , Louisiana
6 reviews , 1 photo
Hole in the wall has the best chicken, well maybe not the best but it does give you a fix to go back. Don't let the Asian ownership fool you, this place is pretty much heaven if you are craving chicken waaangs! Oh and I will add that it is pretty cheap.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  Next >