Recent Reviews in United States
Espana's Southwest Bar and Grill
August 14, 2014
espanasswbar
Los Banos , California
1 review , 1 photo
Best dining experience ever. Will definitely be back.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Windows on the Water
August 12, 2014
Sam G.
Baltimore , Maryland
4 reviews , 2 photos
For a light appetizer, enjoy the clam chowder. It's a delicious lighter twist on the original filled with big clams and buttery potatoes. Skip the fried oysters. The halibut was artfully presented with avocado and roasted tomatoes. The seafood pasta was a hearty dish. The foods itself earned a high rating... The review reading however was brought down by the service. To their credit, the restaurant offered us an apology and free desserts to condensate for the slow service even before we considered bringing it up.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Manchu Restaurant
August 11, 2014
bettersayurgrace
Carencro , Louisiana
6 reviews , 1 photo
Hole in the wall has the best chicken, well maybe not the best but it does give you a fix to go back. Don't let the Asian ownership fool you, this place is pretty much heaven if you are craving chicken waaangs! Oh and I will add that it is pretty cheap.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Gen's Po-Boys
August 11, 2014
bettersayurgrace
Carencro , Louisiana
6 reviews , 1 photo
If you are talking about Gene's....WHOOOOO that is my favorite poor-boy place in New Orleans. Open all night long after a drunk night. Has savory savory food. Recommend it to anyone.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Port of Call
August 11, 2014
bettersayurgrace
Carencro , Louisiana
6 reviews , 1 photo
In contrast of getting a hamburger, I decided to get the NY Strip. It was cooked very well and the baked potato was good. There's nothing really special about the style of food but it is really really good. Now if you want to talk about drinks, well that is a different story, the Monsoon is the cheapest, strongest, and biggest drink ever! Made with rum and a mixture of delight this is what you must go for...their Monsoons!!!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Mavi
August 11, 2014
matheusmf
Guarulhos , Sao Paulo
2 reviews
It's really nice place, and a day will visit this amazing restaurant!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Katie's Restaurant & Bar
August 11, 2014
bettersayurgrace
Carencro , Louisiana
6 reviews , 1 photo
When I say it is a little hole in the wall, or should I say a house on the corner, that you would never expect to be so damn good! You walk inside and it's this quirky old french style house and you just feel as if you have made the right choice! I sat outside and the service was a little slow but it was packed so I could not complain. Our server was awesome. I ordered the crawfish beignet which was to die for and the Atchafalaya Pizza is AMAZING!!!! Oh my God, who would have thought of combining oysters, shrimp, and crawfish in one concoction of delight on a pizza. By far, I am impressed and will be going back.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Marley's a Taste of the Caribbean
August 11, 2014
Nancy T.
1 review , 1 photo
We have gone to Marley's every year we visit the Dells. Sometimes that is a few times a year. I also visit Marley's when I am on town on business. On this occasion I was in town for both business and pleasure. My family and I went to Marley's for dinner tonight and the experience has me reeling still. We arrived around 8pm. We were seated promptly, and that is about the only positive thing I can say about the visit. After we were seated it took about 10 minutes for our server to come to the table. By that time we had already decided what we were going to order. We ordered our drinks and meal immediately. When the drinks arrived, the server (we will call him Bob) mixed up the drinks and gave regular soda to the diabetic at the table. This is not a small thing, this could have hurt someone. I did not get upset, but pointed out when we needed a refill that he had switched them up and that a switch up like that may seem minor but it could hurt someone. I have never received such attitude f ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Chimes Restaurant
August 11, 2014
bettersayurgrace
Carencro , Louisiana
6 reviews , 1 photo
Everything about this place says "COLLEGE ATMOSPHERE" so if you want to relive your glory days this is the place to be. From the moment you walk towards the building it has such a college hangout feel. Variety of great beers and the good food that can range from gumbo (which isn't authentic but does the job) to great burgers. Reasonable prices for college students and good spot to simply meet up with friends and catch up on the LSU game!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Brown's Chicken & Pasta
August 11, 2014
Marsha B.
1 review
Maybe today was a off day, because usually I have no problems. However, I noticed that no one had on gloves or hair nets like they usually do! My order was wrong, and the cheesy potatoes (which is the first time trying) was burnt. This was not a good experience but I was taken back at the fact that no one had on gloves or hair nets.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  Next >