Recent Reviews in World
Graeters Icecream & Bakery
August 25, 2014
phlipoem
Cincinnati , Ohio
1 review
Graeter's is by far one of the bests and my favorites in Cincinnati! You can't leave without getting at least one of the ice creams that has the biggest chocolate chunks in it. My personal favorite is peanut butter chip with marshmallow topping! It melts in your mouth.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Arch One Bar & Grill
August 24, 2014
Aaron T.
3 reviews , 1 photo
I only ordered steak. It came with fries and foie gras. It tasted worse than the American food, gave me an impression British food was awful because it was my first time in Great Britain, although Gordon Ramsay was in town! For those of you not familiar with Great Britain, they are using vinegar on fries instead of ketchup like the American do. If you used to other sauces besides vinegar, you might feel little weird, but vinegar and fries have a vibrance, nice, clean, fresh flavor. Try it if you never have. Unfortunately, the foie gras on top of the steak was unpleasant. The feeling was extremely soft, tasted weird and like vomit! And the main part was the steak, it was overcooked, just a little bit better than putting a rock in the mouth.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Pierrot Bistrot Francais
August 24, 2014
Aaron T.
3 reviews , 1 photo
I went during the Restaurant Week Boston 2014 for dinner. On the Restaurant Week menus, I ordered the Small Antipasto as appetizer. It included a big chuck of cheese, pepperoni, and salad. It had good amount of oil on the salad. Therefore it wasn't dry and very tasty, and the pepperoni was very chewy, but in a good way. However, the cheese seemed like it was "in my way." For the entree, I had boeuf bourguignon (beef burgundy). The visual presentation didn't impress me. It seemed messy on the bowl. In term of the taste, it was little too salty and the beef was little too chewy instead of tender or soft. I was so excited on the dessert, but wind up disappointed. It was creme brûlée. The taste of the main part was good, but the the top layer, which was the sugar, over heated. When you try, you can taste the bitterness of the burned. Also, the visual presentation was negative. For me, it seemed like the chef didn't care about the way how his food present to the customers. Overall, the re ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Gatto Matto
August 24, 2014
parth5049
Kampala , Kampala
1 review
Gatto Matto, one of the best hang-out place and restaurant around the area. It offers a deliciously prepared food and natural atmosphere. It is a garden restaurant. On weekends, you can enjoy a great food along with performance of Live Music Band. Yes...The band performances are pretty good and well enough to make up your weekend. It is situated near the Village Mall, Bugolobi and well known place. It generally gets packed to its capacity on weekends so better reserve your place early in the evening and stay till midnight and enjoy the live band and tasty food.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Schwefel's Restaurant
August 24, 2014
bscottx5
Longmont , Colorado
1 review
I ordered the beef rouladen with potato pancakes and red cabbage. The rouladen was very tender and tasty. The potato pancakes were very floury and bland. The red cabbage was very tasty. I feel they are over priced for the amount you get. Décor is outdated. They did have a Sunday breakfast buffet for $11.95 that looked good. There were kids there, couples and older people. The waitresses were very friendly. But the girl cleaning the tables kept wiping her nose and fixing her hair while setting a table. Everything was clean and neat.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
La Piazza Bistro Italiano
August 23, 2014
Dina J.
1 review , 1 photo
8/22/14 went to la piazza w a groupon which was a great deal. Service was very good. Food was good but could be better. Outdoor seating was very nice. They can do little things to improve like serve better bread with a seasoned olive oil instead of cold bread covered in flour and plain oil. Shrimp entree was tasty but very small shrimp. Dessert was yummy.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Under The BanyanTtree
August 20, 2014
shane_wagle
Mumbai , Maharashtra
1 review
A decent place to be at. especially if you got those pending projects or presentations, the "free wifi" option here could tempt you in sitting around and consuming their goods. Food quality overall is fine. I've eaten here just twice, once i went for the 'mushroom in garlic sauce' wich was pretty impressive. Dont be upset though if you find the garlic sauce a dull grey, thats cause they infuse it with mushroom paste. Oh and also they place a slit butter garlic panini along the side of the pasta plate. Then we move on to the 'lasagne' , now thats something that i would have ordered twice on something as a empty stomach. But the 'rissoto in 3 chesse sauce' was somewhat of a major upset, didnt feel cheesy at all and was completely bland. no seasoning no flavour.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
La Voile
August 20, 2014
Aaron T.
3 reviews , 1 photo
This is a perfect French cuisine in the middle of Boston. For starter, I ordered foie gras terrine, both warm and cold, served with trawberry chutney with crushed pistachio. It's a must-have before main course if you enjoy the favor of foie gras, which is not something that we usually have during our everyday life in Boston. Then I ordered medium-well done duck. The texture of it can almost tell you the meaty umami taste. Finally I finished up with cheese, jam, and bread. I didn't like this final course as much due to the cheese are lack of the strong creamy favors. After my lunch I walk down the Newbury street for some ice cream! It definitely is a great location for a walk after meal. The fullness is perfect, unlike when you trying to force your stomach with lots of food. The reason I rate this restaurant 4 starts is not because the food wasn't good enough. It is because the of the space inside the restaurant is too enclose. During a busy day it would be awful to dine too close next ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Sardar Pav Bhaji
August 19, 2014
daywalker1983
Bangalore , Karnataka
3 reviews , 1 photo
The ambience and the food were amazing. I read that this place has a very long queue sometimes, I did not have to wait in line and got a table real quick. I had a bhel puri and a Pani poori. Both were really good. The only drawback is that they delayed serving my order. Other than that, it's a must visit
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
Wendy's Family Restaurant
August 19, 2014
Walter J.
thunder bay , Ontario
287 reviews , 1 story , 3 photos
asiago ranch chicken. it's very tasty. along with a milk.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  Next >