La Fondue

4.1/5.0
41 reviews

14510 Big Basin Way

Saratoga, CA

867-3332

Url: barg_gif

Category: Fondue, Fondue

Tell others

Recent Reviews for La Fondue
July 2, 2008
Steve H.
Titusville , Florida
154 reviews
Definitely the social hot spot! We arrived for an early dinner and couldn't believe how packed the place was already. Typical fondue menu, but the fast paced service is above average. Great place for a romantic date before heading out for theater, clubs, etc.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 26, 2005
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Company: Big Cleaning Janitorial Services ***** <br> We are the best in cleaning; don’t let your restaurant accumulate dirtiness from the back, bottom, of the kitchen equipment. If your restaurant has fruit fly’s and drain flies and ect…!! This means there’s no good sanitation!! Please give us a call a call Big Cleaning Janitorial Services to setup an <br> appointment for free estimate. Call Miguel Zelaya (408)449-7671 Maritza Zelaya (408)224-2886 <br> or email us at bigcleaning4u@yahoo.com <br> superior service guaranteed
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
March 19, 2005
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Hubby & I go here about once a month. We get the cheese and the chocolate fondue only as the first time we ate here we thought we had to get the entree where you sauteed at your table and this alone costs $15+ and all it was was veggies in a butter garlic type sauce and no cheese fondue to dip it in cause it's either or at the table at once. Luckily we are vegetarians which cuts out a huge amount of cost!!!! So we get out of here for under $50 every time and that's w/ tip. The way to do it is order the cheese fondue you want and get a second dish of the veggies they automatically bring to your table. You get as many extras of whatever you want at no extra charge (this goes for the dessert tray w/ the chocolate fondue as well) so if you for instance want more broccoli, bread, carrots etc... just tell them and they'll bring extras. My hubby and I go through an entire pot of fondue that's filled to the rim w/ cheese and still don't et through all the ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
March 2, 2004
Andrew J.
Saratoga , California
76 reviews
Simply amazing... very social too. Great atmosphere for a romantic date... and you can go for just the chocolate desert if you want later at night!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
January 19, 2004
David L.
San Jose , California
9 reviews
This restaurant is one of our favorites for a going to with a couple of friends and catching up over a long meal. <br> This is more of an experience than anything else. I find that depending on where you sit in the restaurant it can become quite loud. <br> The staff is friendly and the food is always good (especially since you cook most of it yourself). <br> Its always a challenge to save room for desert, but some how we always manage to find a way.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 18, 2004
Tim O.
Sunnyvale , California
25 reviews
Expensive but a great place to go for a special occasion. We've visited La Fondue 3 times now and each time we've had a great time and good food. If you do the works (cheese fondue appetizer, main course fondue, dessert fondue) be ready to spend quite a bit of time figuring out what you want to order -- there are a lot of choices -- and you'll also likely have a long and leisurely dinner. Reservations strongly recommended. You can sometimes just walk in but this is pretty rare.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
January 12, 2004
Andrew J.
Saratoga , California
76 reviews
Simply amazing... very social too. Great atmosphere for a romantic date... and you can go for just the chocolate desert if you want later at night!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 12, 2004
Andrew J.
Saratoga , California
76 reviews
Simply amazing... very social too. Great atmosphere for a romantic date... and you can go for just the chocolate desert if you want later at night!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 4, 2003
Lubna S.
Fremont , California
23 reviews
Love this PLACE!! THis is a dining experience and I always leave here happy. ALL of the fondues are excellent and they have amazing service. Just wish it was cheaper. :-(
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
May 9, 2003
Anonymous
56943 reviews
One of the most overrated restaurants in the bay area. Yeah the environs is funky and cool, yeah the lights are low, and yeah fondue is unique enough that from time to time it is a treat. However, the food quality is pretty basic: how hard is it to chop up raw meats, bread, and veggies. They unfortunately offer grilling as one of the options and so called health-concious people think it is lower in fat and healhtier. Think again. They server fatty chicken, beef, duck, and other game. Moreover, you will come out this place stinking like a vat of meat grease. And if you like abuse, just interact with any of the management or especially the girls at the reservation desk. Most of the waiters/watresses are pretty cool though (I've been a dozen times just because people invite us for special occasions). If you still insist on going, go on monday or tuesday night because there is no corkage fee and skip the meat fondues - they are uneventful.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5  Next >