Izzy's Steaks & Chops

3.9/5.0
16 reviews

3349 Steiner St

San Francisco, CA

563-0487

Category: American

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Izzy's Steaks & Chops
September 4, 2007
Dave S.
Waukesha , Wisconsin
325 reviews
I think for a great steak in SF you go to Ruth Chris, Alfreds or Izzys. My favorite is still Ruth Chris, but if you don't want to spend quite as much money go here..it won't disappoint.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
February 4, 2007
Nancy S.
San Francisco , California
247 reviews , 1 photo
Izzy's has always made great steaks. The problem is the parking in this area. I think for a great steak in SF you go to Ruth Chris, Alfreds or Izzys. My favorite is still Ruth Chris, but if you don't want to spend quite as much money go here..it won't disappoint.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 28, 2005
Dave S.
Waukesha , Wisconsin
325 reviews
This is the place to go for steaks & chops. I absolutely LOVE their potatoes & my boyfriend loves the creamed spinich. It's true that parking in the aera is horrible but go early like we do and you can usually find a spot to park. Prices are very reasonible compared to Morton's. Service has always been great.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 19, 2004
Jenny F.
Ottawa , Ontario
258 reviews
Not worth the hype-expensive-portion size was small, wait staff was as about as bad as I have ever experienced-pushy, rude, arrogant, seemed put out when we asked to move to a better table; did not explain menu itmes; described menu items is sketchy terms or openly dogged menue items; overall pitiful service; food was cold, average, and small in portion; stay away and save your money.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 23, 2004
Live L.
Ann Arbor , Michigan
618 reviews
This is the place to go for steaks & chops. I absolutely LOVE their potatoes & my boyfriend loves the creamed spinich. It's true that parking in the aera is horrible but go early like we do & you can usually find a spot to park. Prices are very reasonible compared to Morton's. Service has always been great.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 18, 2000
Patricia D.
Bethel Island , California
2 reviews
My favorite SF restaurant for a steak. The meat is top quality and fork tender. Service is excellent; especially when you order Izzy's famous potatoes and creamed spinach. Even with reservations there is usually a wait, but well worth it.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
August 16, 2000
Tim L.
ann arbor , Michigan
43 reviews
I wrote a review of another restaurant and said it was: BEEF! BEEF! BEEF! but Izzie's is STEAK! STEAK! STEAK! and done to perfection.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
August 2, 2000
Anonymous
56940 reviews
Nothing special - the steak was good, but doesn't come close to sniffing a Mortons, Ruth Chris, or Sam & Harry's. Good for a moderate priced steak that tastes moderately priced.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
April 16, 2000
Anonymous
56940 reviews
This is the place to go for steaks & chops. I absolutely LOVE their potatoes & my boyfriend loves the creamed spinich. It's true that parking in the aera is horrible but go early like we do & you can usually find a spot to park. Prices are very reasonible compared to Morton's. Service has always been great.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 15, 1999
Anonymous
56940 reviews
Nice to know that you can have a great steak without paying Morton's prices. Nice casual place...try IZZY'S potatoes YUM!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0