Hyde Street Seafood House And Raw Bar

4.0/5.0
14 reviews

1509 Hyde

San Francisco, CA

928-9148

Category: Seafood

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Hyde Street Seafood House And Raw Bar
May 5, 2007
John B.
fall river , Massachusetts
796 reviews
This was the last seafood place on my journet to the californa country. I liked it so much I will come back. Funny, tere was a small earthquake while I was eating!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 28, 2005
Dave S.
Waukesha , Wisconsin
325 reviews
Charming, cozy little neighborhood restaurant; excellent service. Parking can be challenging in the area. "En papillote" is the restaurant specialty, and they do an excellent job here. Cable car goes by every now and then--very San Francisco--but this isn't a tourist trap. Feels like the kind of place where if you lived in the neighborhood you would eat here...and often!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 7, 2005
Dave S.
Waukesha , Wisconsin
325 reviews
For the price, you cannot beat this quaint little restaurant with execllent dining expereince. The parking is hard to find, but if you're early, you'll have no problems. Come early!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 17, 2004
Mark H.
Wauwatosa , Wisconsin
49 reviews
For the price, you cannot beat this quaint little restaurant with execllent dining expereince. The parking is hard to find, but if you're early, you'll have no problems. Come early!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 13, 2004
D.
20 reviews
Charming, cozy little neighborhood restaurant; excellent service. Parking can be challenging in the area. "En papillote" is the restaurant specialty, and they do an excellent job here. Cable car goes by every now and then--very San Francisco--but this isn't a tourist trap. Feels like the kind of place where if you lived in the neighborhood you would eat here...and often!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 7, 2003
Jane S.
New York , New York
123 reviews
Lovely little place small menu but the food and the friendly service makes it worth while.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 7, 2003
Ali D.
SAN FRANCISCO , California
5 reviews
great menu, convenient place.whenever i date with someone i take her out for this restaurant, and they tell me how they like it by some actions:)i like this place, make my girl like this place and they make me like them!!!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
September 27, 2000
Anonymous
56943 reviews
This restaurant is in a residential neighborhood so go when they open at 5:00 pm when parking spaces are easier to find. Cable car space hard to get. Highly recommend the halibut and julienne veggies w/fresh herbs and baked in parchment paper. It's the house specialty and it's delicious. Family-owned and operated for 15 years. Excellent service. Reasonable prices. Casual attire OK.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 14, 2000
Anonymous
56943 reviews
This restaurant is small, but really cozy. The seafoods are great. It is right on the cable car line. I recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants good food at a good price.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 13, 2000
Anonymous
56943 reviews
This is an overall excellent restaurant. You can get almost anything on the menu and not be dissappointed. The portions are huge and the food tastes great. i will not go anywhere alse if I am really hungry and want dinner.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0