Cha Cha Cha

3.6/5.0
26 reviews

1805 Haight St.

San Francisco, CA

386-5758

Category: Cuban

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Cha Cha Cha
November 28, 2010
Anonymous
56943 reviews
After over 25 years, there's still a wait to get a table on most nights. This ever-popular neighborhood tapas restaurant is a San Francisco institution. Serving fusion caribbean and cuban dishes, the restaurant is perhaps best known for it's awesome Sangria and party atmosphere.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
March 21, 2006
Thomas S.
San Francisco , California
122 reviews , 2 photos
Barbara & I ate lunch here before a shopping spree at Amoeba Records next door. Wednesday afternoon, place was crowded. The sound system was blaring vintage soul-rock-carib-voodoo music. Our servers were Haight-Ashbury denizens in full exotic regalia. I ordered a salad. It was Mesclun, had some croutons, a few grape tomatoes, a pleasant enough vinagrette dressing. It was larger than most other restaurants starter salad. I gave Barb at least 40% of the salad and still had plenty for me, it cost only $4. The Chicken Rice Black bean dish was equally generous in size for a reasonable $7. Great cuisine?, no. Good enough for a big hungry guy out for lunch. I ate all I could and had a bunch of rice and a chicken leg left over for the take out box. Barb had the Ahi Tuna. It was just okay as well. No pizzazz, but edible and filling. We drank a 1/2 carafe of the sangria. I caught a buzz on the alcohol. Banana cream pie was good. Coffee was pure Denny's. I won't eat here ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
April 29, 2005
Anonymous
56943 reviews
couldn't be better!!! always worth the wait and you usually meet some fun people while waiting. i think the sangria part is pretty clear here - it's great. the variety of food is wonderful and you have to try the calamari, shrimp and the spinach salad. but then it's all wonderful. take friends and you won't be disappointed...go alone and you will make friends!!!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
June 14, 2004
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Cha-Cha-Cha in the early evening before the noise and sangria take over is a joy. Three or four tapas and good company make this one the finnest restaurant of cuban food
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
February 9, 2004
Gianni F.
san francisco , California
104 reviews
not terrible over crowded loud but the food was ok not super just ok. try not to go on the weekend
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 6, 2004
Sarah E.
San Francisco , California
1 review
If you're with a bunch of friends, ready to get down to some grub and drinks, this is it. My friends and I have almost tired this palce out b/c anytime we have large party function we have to entertain with food, we choose Cha Cha Cha's! Awesome sangria! Very loud but that adds to the atmosphere. Food is not what I expected from a Spanish Tapas place but nonetheless, it's yummy. Some dishes are a hit or miss but there's so many that are so great, those odd misses are easily over-looked. Ceviche, roasted potatoes, and the shrimp in garlic sauce...YUM! But bring lots of people and order everything from the tapas menu, that'll make the wait worth it!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
December 6, 2003
Susan W.
San Francisco , California
80 reviews
Fun restaurant. Food is pretty good...atmoshpere makes up for it. Sangria is fun as well. Like the one on Haight a little better. Good place to go with a group.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 18, 2003
Bart B.
Charlottesville , Virginia
125 reviews
I've always had a great time at Cha Cha Cha, but I suspect that has more to do with the bountiful drinks then the quality of food. Worth a try if you are in the mood to party!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
September 8, 2003
S.S. A.
Alameda , California
8 reviews
Great Sangria! and a wonderful atmosphere. the wait can be long, and the bar full, but if your out for a night on the town this is a great place to start. The food's not bad either, it's cuban but not all that ethnic (ie I think they bland it out a bit).
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
May 8, 2003
Marty S.
San Francisco , California
24 reviews
Typical bar meets tapas place. The environment is a bit better then the food if you are into bar/resturants. The tapas are a pretty decent size for the money but nothing ultra exotic.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
1 | 2 | 3  Next >