Bullshead Restaurant

4.1/5.0
27 reviews

840 Ulloa

San Francisco, CA

665-4350

Category: American

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Bullshead Restaurant
May 22, 2008
Daniel M.
Las Vegas , Nevada
200 reviews
They use exceptional quality meats and the hamburgers are cooked the way you want them, even rare. The fries are excellent too. They do have a salad bar and serve steaks even, but the main reason to come to this restaurant is if you want a great hamburger!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
September 4, 2007
Dave S.
Waukesha , Wisconsin
325 reviews
Even your basic hamburger or cheeseburger is more than just ordinary. I would recommend their 1/2 lb Challenger burger which is my favourite. It's a big burger so it's great when you're really hungry. I can only finish half of it, but still get it because it's such a delicious burger.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
February 4, 2007
Nancy S.
San Francisco , California
247 reviews , 1 photo
Haven't rated this place for almost 3 years, but continue to go. The quality is not quite as good as it was many years ago, but it's still good. The worst part about going here is the parking. It's in West Portal and there are so many restaurants and stores here that whenever you go it's hard to park. We have beem going for about 20 years, so you know it has to be good to stay in business that long in San Francisco. Burgers are the only thing I've ever eaten here and I've never been disappointed.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 22, 2006
JMC G.
Washington , District of Columbia
552 reviews
Great burgers done perfectly. If you don't mind paying a bit more than McDonalds for a truly great burger experience this is is!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 22, 2006
JMC G.
Washington , District of Columbia
552 reviews
Great burgers done perfectly. If you don't mind paying a bit more than McDonalds for a truly great burger experience this is it!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
May 1, 2006
W F.
dandridge , Tennessee
94 reviews
This hole-in-the-wall place just around the corner from West Portal Station has the BEST burgers I've ever tasted. Even your basic hamburger or cheeseburger is more than just ordinary. I would recommend their 1/2 lb Challenger burger which is my favourite. It's a big burger so it's great when you're really hungry. I can only finish half of it, but still get it because it's such a delicious burger. I haven't tried their steaks yet as I'm still in a rut with the burgers.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
March 4, 2006
Jeff J.
ottawa , Ontario
326 reviews
Cute atmosphere but overrated and over-priced food. I enjoyed theQuail and the elk was cooked to perfection, but I still mourn thebill! They give you skimpy portions.I liked the view and the service was good.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 1, 2005
Angel G.
Watertown , New York
605 reviews
Burgers here are excellent. they have buffalo, turkey, veggie, fish, and regular burgers! great salad bar too! once you try their burgers, you'll go back for more.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 11, 2005
Mike S.
oak park , Illinois
432 reviews
Burgers here are excellent. they have buffalo, turkey, veggie, fish, and regular burgers! great salad bar too! once you try their burgers, you'll go back for more.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 7, 2005
Dave S.
Waukesha , Wisconsin
325 reviews
They use exceptional quality meats and the hamburgers are cooked the way you want them, even rare. The fries are excellent too. They do have a salad bar and serve steaks even, but the main reason to come to this restaurant is if you want a great hamburger!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
1 | 2 | 3  Next >