Nobu

4.6/5.0
16 reviews

105 Hudson St

New York, NY

219-0500

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Nobu
June 29, 2010
Tristan C.
Ottawa , Ontario
51 reviews
Strange name, but awesome food :)Sushi is fantastic. Not cheap, but well worth it :)
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 2 No 0
August 31, 2009
Justin Y.
Sarasota , Alaska
155 reviews
Great japanese food! They have so many different items to try on their menu, I hate to try the same thing twice. Of course, I've developed favorites, such as the Lobster Salad with Shiitake Mushroom and Nobu Spicy Lemon Dressing and the Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno...yum! They also have outstanding service and the decor of the restaurant is very hip and current.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 6, 2009
Brenda W.
New York , New York
279 reviews
It seems inappropriate to have Nobu in the sushi category because it is really in a class all by itself, totally unique. We went to lunch here because we just wanted to sample a number of things without paying the much higher dinner prices. The presentations were simpler(the dinner presentations are like works of art), but the overwhelmingly wonderful flavors meet all of Nobu's high standards. Highly recommended!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 25, 2008
Caitlin B.
New Jersey
46 reviews
Expensive but the teryaki steak was amazing such good food, small portions, but it's worth it since they're filling and really fancy
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
April 29, 2008
Sara L.
Pennsylvania
254 reviews
Great japanese food! They have so many different items to try on their menu, I hate to try the same thing twice. Of course, I've developed favorites, such as the Lobster Salad with Shiitake Mushroom and Nobu Spicy Lemon Dressing and the Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno...yum! They also have outstanding service and the decor of the restaurant is very hip and current.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
April 24, 2008
Ben L.
Richmond , Virginia
80 reviews
Amazing lunch! Shrimp, ooni, rolls, tuna...all absolutely fantastic. Thanks Gary
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 27, 2005
Leslie A.
New York , New York
80 reviews
Great place. The lighting was great and makes it a great place for a date. Food was good and price reasonable.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 16, 2004
Loretta G.
Watertown , New York
318 reviews
A good place to good for great food and a warm astmosphere.I like to be comfortable when I go out to eat, so I look for a place that makes me feel like I must stop and eat here...this place is just like that....food is wonderful, wait staff great! You must try!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
June 27, 2004
Susan W.
San Francisco , California
80 reviews
This is without a doubt the best sushi I have ever eaten. While it is a bit pricey it is well worth it. Be sure to call for a reservation.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
March 8, 2004
Thomas K.
Short Hills , New Jersey
25 reviews
Truly a requirement if you enjoy great food. The ingredients are of the highest quality and each bite tastes of freshness. Although it will take you a month to get a table, it is worth the wait. If you are adventurous, simply tell the waiter how much you want to spend (starting at $75pp), and they will bring out several courses of unique and flavorful delights. Raise that to $115, and the quality and quantity increases.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0