El Camino Mongolian Bbq

4.1/5.0
8 reviews

3380 El Camino Real Santa Clara, Ca 95051

Santa Clara, CA

241-2413

Category: Barbecue, Chinese, Korean

Tell others

Recent Reviews for El Camino Mongolian Bbq
January 4, 2009
Pascal L.
Littleton , Colorado
13 reviews
I was back in San Jose for a week and ate there twice with my family. It is now my kids favorites place too. Love the food, love the DIY type of cooking. And 11 bucks (dinner price) for all you can eat food, it is tough to beat. Better come hungry!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
April 6, 2008
ROBIN H.
HAYWARD , California
1 review
Very good! Food fresh, place clean & friendly. Four meat choices offered, beef, pork, chicken & lamb. ( tofu also offered) Put meat in one bowl & everything else in another bowl along with large choice of sauces & they grill it in front of you. They also offer Steamed & fried rice, egg rolls, pepper & onion fried chicken, corn , & an eggplant dish that I don't know the name of but it's good. The prices is about $11 for dinner including fountain refills only. ( i.e: they offer Coke at the fountain but Pepsi is in a can thus not refilable) They have alot of fountain choices though. My only suggestion is it would be nice to offer shrimp as a meat choice & some kind of dessert( they only offer fortune cookies in that catagory.) Although I was told they offered cheesecake if you ask for an additional price but can't confirm.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 19, 2007
Anonymous
56943 reviews
The value is amazing, the food areas are *always* spotless, and the results are always tasty. It may sound odd, but you haven't really experienced how good this place is until you've been in the restrooms. The bathrooms alone give this place 4 stars right off the bat.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
January 19, 2007
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Absolutely delicious. Fresh meats, vegetables, and tons of sauces to choose from. Eat as much as you like. Plus it's run by the nicest people you'll ever meet. The bathroom is to die for- nobody comes close. A shrine unto itself. Who else out there puts icecubes in the urinals? Pure Class. To top it all off, the owner bows respectfully to you with a sincere smile as your party departs. This place is one in a million.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
August 3, 2006
Anonymous
56943 reviews
I've been eating here for a long time and everyone I take falls in love as well. Good fresh food, friendly/ quick service and they really make you feel at home. My family and I visit once a week if not more.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 8, 2005
Samson W.
Milpitas , California
237 reviews
Very good Mongolian BBQ restaurant. The food is fresh. The service is quick. The owners are very friendly and am able to assist you, if you ask for it. Lunch price: $6.95. Dinner price: $8.95. Gets very packed during the lunch hour.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
January 14, 2005
Anonymous
56943 reviews
This has been taken over by new ownership and so far the place looks far better. New owners are just as friendly as the past owners, but clearly care way more about appearance and the inside looks much cleaner w/ fresh painted walls and decor. Hopefully they improve the sauces as the sauces have always been very thin as it takes 4-6 scoops of any sauce to taste it.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
June 5, 2004
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Excellent food at a reasonable price! Far better than Su's. Su's is indeed a hole in the wall with nowhere near the selection of El Camino. All El Camino is missing is pineapple pieces, but other than that it's got all one needs to have a great mongolian BBQ meal. It's about $7.95 I believe for all you can eat for lunch and $8.95 for dinner. I go here once a week. I'm a vegetarian so I try to get there right when they open to prevent the meaty tastes from others who eat meat which gets cooked on the same grill naturally. Nice atmophere especially for a mongolian restaurant.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0