Benihana-Japanese Steak House

3.5/5.0
11 reviews

2517 Paxton Street

Harrisburg, PA

232-6731

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Benihana-Japanese Steak House
June 14, 2007
Warren F.
Mifflinville , Pennsylvania
2 reviews
My wife and I went here on 13 June for lunch. I have been down here before and was very impressed with the place and wanted her to see it. Much to my dismay- in the last 15 years it has changed drastically- other than the prices stayed high. Our waiter/cook Duong musthave thought he was a mime. I dont think he said 10 words to us the entire time he did our meal. Most of the words he did speak were asking who had what order (only 2 at the table). He can twirl a spatula with both hands for 30 seconds but other than that- there is no show any more. We watched another table and they didnt get much either. The show was what made the prices acceptable previously. Another problem we had with our meals- it was cooked in steps.... veggies first- put in your plate to get cold, then the meat was cooked, put in your plate to get cold, then the mushrooms were cooked. 2-3 minutes later they brought the rice for the meal..... approx 10 minutes after veggies were cooked! The food was good in flavor ... more
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
February 23, 2005
Ace1969 D.
Manheim , Pennsylvania
127 reviews
I have only had Sushi at this location, but it met the necessary requirements. Location is clean, staff and Sushi Chef are always attentive and quality of product is good. I was impressed by the attention to detail even in the take out container. I know people who visit this location when in town for business and look forward to the visit each time.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
September 13, 2004
Scottish C.
Mifflinburg , Pennsylvania
198 reviews
Exciting atmosphere with food cooked right in front of you. Service and waitstaff were fast and friendly. Great place to take the family for a fun dinning experience.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
August 26, 2004
Need F.
Wheaton , Illinois
26 reviews
Great place to stop for lunch or dinner. Everything on the menu is fresh and prepared right in front of you. You even get to make new friends while you're watching your meal cook. The side sauces are tangy but not too overwhelming for the meek. Don't know how authentic the food is but it sure is good! There are no such things as doggie bags here'cause I've never seen anyone leave anything behind. Atmosphere is good for a large group or an intimate dinner. I have never been disappointed.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 8, 2003
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Very average Japanese steak house. Not sure why the sushi was warm, as in definitely warmer than room temp. Slow service.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 14, 2000
Stephanie M.
Pennsylvania
29 reviews
Even if you don't like oriental foods, you will like watching it prepared! What a unique experience, and for those who DO like oriental, WONDERFUL meals! Fun & easy going atmosphere, a definite place to visit.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
September 4, 2000
David B.
Harrisburg , Pennsylvania
47 reviews
If you want your meal to be a special event, here is the place you want to go! Food preparation is an ART at Benihana. The taste is as excellent as the show. Items can be a little on the pricey side, but for special occasions, it's well worth it!!!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
August 4, 2000
Jay P.
Lebanon , Pennsylvania
35 reviews
Its the best place in the area for Oriental food!!! Preparing the food right in front of you is the best part of the whole experience, then you get the food, heavenly. The service is great, the prices are a little high, but with all the little extras it is really worth it. Confusious says "Eat at Benihana's"
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 16, 2000
LAWRENCE M.
HARRISBURG , Pennsylvania
7 reviews
GREAT MEALS PREPARED RIGHT IN FRONT IF YOUR EYES, FOOD WAS PRICY BUT WITH THE SHOW IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
June 4, 2000
Melisse V.
Tamaqua , Pennsylvania
22 reviews
Excellent Japanese cuisine. You can choose from steak, chicken, or seafood. Everyone receives salad and soup and a shrimp appetizer. All food is cooked before you on a tabletop stove. This dining experience is as much entertainment as eating. The chefs are out to impress-flipping shrimp tails into the top of their hats! There is a children's menu. The food is really delicious. If you like Chinese, you'll like this.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0