Atrium

4.1/5.0
9 reviews

101 California Street

San Francisco, CA

788-4101

Category: American

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Atrium
September 4, 2007
Dave S.
Waukesha , Wisconsin
325 reviews
I have tried many of the dishes on the menu and they are all good and interesting. Nice wine list too. The waiters seem friendly and professional and the same ones are always there.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
April 4, 2006
CD P.
Charlottesville , Virginia
503 reviews
Nice, we all thought. The person who called it serene was pretty close to the mark. Very good wait staff, nothing seems out of sync, and the food was quite good. Modest expense, wonderful wine list.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 1, 2005
Angel G.
Watertown , New York
605 reviews
I like this restaurant a lot. I have tried many of the dishes on the menu and they are all good and interesting. Nice wine list too. The waiters seem friendly and professional and the same ones are always there.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 7, 2005
Dave S.
Waukesha , Wisconsin
325 reviews
Creative, inspired and delicious food. The dining room is soothing, elegant and breathtaking if you look at the antiques and paintings closely.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 31, 2003
Lucinda H.
Fremont , California
272 reviews
Good food with thoughtful presentation. Not at all prententious. Definitely worth the visit.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
February 10, 2003
Anonymous
56943 reviews
My favorite restaurant in the Bay area, so friendly, warm, comfortable and artistically exciting. The food is fantastic--just today I had swordfish with cremed yukon gold potatoes with olives and fennel and wild chard. My first course was simple---fresh asparagus with truffle oil. Creative, inspired and delicious food. The dining room is soothing, elegant and breathtaking if you look at the antiques and paintings closely. This is not a "destination" restaurant, they just quietly have done a wonderful and successful job, packed daily at lunch when I go, for 16 years. Dinner is quiet---financial district, but you couldn't get more attentive service. And free parking!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 19, 2002
Anonymous
56943 reviews
I like this restaurant a lot. I have tried many of the dishes on the menu and they are all good and interesting. Nice wine list too. The waiters seem friendly and professional and the same ones are always there. Must be a nice place to work. The dining room is very pretty.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
October 20, 2002
Anonymous
56943 reviews
One of the prettiest dining rooms in San Francisco within an architecturally breathtaking plaza designed by Phlip Johnson. It just feels good to be here. The walls are works of art and create a serene presence. Granite, marble, tropical flowers and plants, antiques, tasteful merging of bold colors all merge into a most lovely ambience. The bistro food lives up to the dining room. The dishes consistently amaze with their tastefulness and creativity, and are totally satisfying; shrimp-crabcake appetizer with mango sauce, sesame encrusted perfectly rare ahi tuna, the best of its kind chocolate souffle cake. And the service (I did give this restaurant a 5 star) is superb. The staff must like it because they all have been there for years, and are like owners.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
January 19, 2002
Anonymous
56943 reviews
The dining room is like an elegant, intimate refined home, decorated with antiques and exotic flower arrangements. The walls are painted in flowing abstract greens, like water. It feels so nice just to be in this gorgeous restaurant. The experienced service staff is totally professional, but warm and personable. I always feel that I am in great hands. The cuisine does not miss, always delicious and composed with imaginative combinations, beautifully arranged. This is our favorite San Francisco restaurant for private parties as well as for our own individual dining, reliably great.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1