Thai Pepper

4.1/5.0
12 reviews

1045 Monroe Street

Santa Clara, CA

984-1931

Category: Thai

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Thai Pepper
August 4, 2009
Wasin S.
Key West , Florida
2 reviews , 1 photo
Delicious Thai food. Sample with self - I accept people for AROI
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 17, 2004
Samson W.
Milpitas , California
237 reviews
Definitely agree with the first reviewer, in that, it does have very good Thai food. It is a relatively small restaurant. The pad thai was excellent and I left the restaurant feeling very full. Good tip: Go there early during the weekday lunch hour, because the restaurant will be full by noon.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
April 20, 2003
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Excellent service and very good Thai food. I think this is the best Thai place around the San Jose/Santa Clara area. It's small inside, but the food is excellent, made with fresh ingredients and very flavorful. The portions are not small and reasonably priced. The restaurant is clean too, unlike a few other Thai places I've been.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
April 20, 2003
Anonymous
56943 reviews
The place is small (I think it only seats 29 people). Very good food & large portions too. The pinapple-fired rice is a must.. It is served in a half-pinapple, and it's full of yummy (and large)shrimps.. I also like their cashew chicken too. The waitress is always nice and very helpful. I've only been there for dinner, but I would imagine that this place gets packed for lunch. However, you can order for a take-out... My favorite Thai place in Santa Clara. I'm only giving it 4 instead of 5 starts because it's too small to accommodate a large number of hungry people ;)
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 22, 2002
Chuck M.
San Francisco , California
5 reviews
I've eaten here only a few times for lunch, but I have been very impressed. The vaggies are fresh and crisp, the prices are reasonable (in the still-inflated atmosphere of Silicon Valley), the portions are plentiful, and they actually make the food spicy! Sauces don't dull or overwhelm the individual ingredients. Only issue is tht the place is too small--there's almost always a lunchtime wait (but the wait is worth it).
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
July 31, 2001
Betty N.
California
50 reviews , 3 photos
I have to say that this is the best Thai restaurant in the San Jose/Santa Clara area. However, it can be a hit-or-miss for dinner. I strongly recommend going here for lunch because the service tends to be a wee-bit better. At one dinner seating, we were waiting 25 minutes for an entree and another 10 minutes for our drinks. That can definitely be a turn-off - even if the food tastes great. Try the imperial rolls, yellow curry, and kom kha soup (prawns). You have to have them VERY SPICY for the ultimate "Thai Pepper" experience!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 24, 2000
Janet T.
California
29 reviews
I was very impressed by the atmosphere and how richly decorated the small restaurant was. Service was great and the pad thai was delicious.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 14, 2000
Gwen C.
San Jose , California
2 reviews
Small restaurant, usually packed but great food. Favorite menu items are the pad thai, soups, and thai iced tea. Wonderful, high quality ingredients used in Thai Pepper recipes make food explode with flavor. Good option is take-out, always packaged well and ready quickly.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
September 5, 2000
Carol L.
17 reviews
-nice lunch place. -parking lot is packed. go there on/after 12:45 -restaurant is small and packed during lunch.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
August 9, 2000
Ken F.
116 reviews
The Pad-thai portion is very generous, with fresh ingredients. Overall, nothing spectacular, but it is a nice place to go with a small group of friends (it's a small restaurant).
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0