Windy City Pizza

3.7/5.0
17 reviews

35 Bovet Rd

San Mateo, CA

591-9457

Category: Pizza

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Windy City Pizza
March 14, 2009
John L.
New Jersey
63 reviews
Best pizza crust in the world, complimented by great sauce, ample toppings, great service, and decent prices
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
September 17, 2006
Michael F.
California
67 reviews
I too was very impressed with the thin style crust of a medium sized pizza. On another occasion, I had a large pizza (thin crust) and it was good but not quite as wonderful. The toppings are just great. There are beers on tap. BBQ meats. The owner and staff are wonderful. It is a comfy place to be. Video games. This place likes people and people (at least me) like Windy City.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
June 6, 2006
Anonymous
56940 reviews
Wow! Best pizza crust in the world is over doing it just a tad Tony D. Even in a 5 mile distance there has to be better tasting pizza crust! I assume he's referring to the stuffed crust which is very doughy and you don't taste the filling at all. The pizza itself was very bland. Sauce wasn't zesty and the cheese combo didn't have much flavor besides basic low grade mozzarella. The artichokes and extra garlic had no flavor either. The mozzarella sticks were very clearly the frozen variety. Good, but very average tasting. Lemonade was gross and tasted like sugary lemon toilet water. Service was good but then again we were the only ones in there. Wouldn't go again. Much much better places then this people!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
May 7, 2005
Anonymous
56940 reviews
Best pizza crust in the world, complimented by great sauce, ample toppings, great service, and decent prices. Ribs were only ok.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
October 13, 2003
Harry W.
milton , Florida
22 reviews
The deep dish chicago style is a 5 star, the other food is a 3 star. Make sure you get the deep dish for best results. This is my favorite pizza in all the Bay Area. <br> Also the Greek salads are real good too. They are enough for 2-3 people so you can share. <br> The only things I don't like are the separate lines for drinks vs. food and sometimes it is so busy the service isn't the best.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 23, 2002
David R.
116 reviews
Really good Chicago style pan pizza. Better than Piz'za Chicago. They have a nice lunch deal with a personal sized pan pizza, salad, and drink with free refills. They also have BBQ there that I haven't tried. The decor is very casual with lots of cheezy Chicago memorabilia all over the place.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
June 17, 2002
Anonymous
56940 reviews
If you like deep dish chicago style pizza this is your place!! For an extra treat get there stuffed pizza - the Washington is delicious!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
September 11, 2000
Latief H.
Jakarta - Barat Indonesia , Idaho
7 reviews
They have the best Chicago pizza on the Peninsula. I had there Chicago meat combo, and it is fantastic.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
August 17, 2000
Jai S.
San Mateo , California
39 reviews
nice place to go for a pizza. chicago style pizza served here, good place to sit and enjoy the surroundings, slightly expensive though
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 15, 2000
DAVID H.
SACRAMENTO , California
78 reviews
The best Chicago style pizza this side of Chicago. I get spoiled eating their pizza, when i try others, i'm disappointed. The pizza is a little pricier than most, but well worth it. It is the only pizza parlor where one slice can fill you up!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1