The Dining Room at the Ritz Carlton

4.5/5.0
51 reviews

600 California

San Francisco, CA

296-7465

Category: French

Tell others

Recent Reviews for The Dining Room at the Ritz Carlton
January 29, 2010
Baron A.
New York
55 reviews
Used too much salt in cooking
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 1 No 0
March 16, 2008
Passion F.
Pembroke Pines , Florida
29 reviews
Food is great the atmosphere is wonderful and the service is amazing I would recommend to everyone
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
April 3, 2007
Hiten S.
Watertown , New York
76 reviews
Great Buffets, Friendly Service and Delicious Desserts! This is one place that is definitly to talk about!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
April 3, 2007
Hiten S.
Watertown , New York
76 reviews
Awesome listen carefully i love tea and i had so much fun at this old fashion tea room i would go back in fact im meeting buy gal pals tommrow afternoon for a little girl / tea time!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
March 25, 2007
Angel G.
Watertown , New York
605 reviews
A bit pretentious, but sometimes it's fun to pretend! I took my date here and am glad I did. The food was good and the service was stellar. Overall, well worth the price.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
March 11, 2007
Anonymous
56940 reviews
A classic of its type. The setting is rich and overstuffed. the menu is classic and perfectly done. It is not as creative as many of the best rooms in the city, but that is not why you come here. We went for a special menu of truffels, and truffles were served in every dish of a seven course prix fixe menu (surprise winner, a macaroni and cheese with chunks of truffle was to die for). Not cheap but worth doing once. The service was lavish , almost obsequious, for tonight you are the royalty, it can seem silly to some, but it is old school, done with a straight face, and it made my mother very happy.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
March 9, 2007
Quan D.
Palo Alto , California
2 reviews , 8 photos
Great place
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
December 21, 2006
Bill Y.
San Leandro , California
140 reviews , 2 photos
Let me add my 5 stars worth to this thread...we had a wonderful 35th Anniversary Dinner here...the prix fix menu with wine paring....it was worth every penny of the meal! The setting is elegant, the service is above reproach...and the menu is inspired! This has been a good year for us and top quality restaurants...this was the last leg of a trifecta of L'Auberge in Carmel, Cyrus in Healdsburg and finally the Ritz.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 21, 2006
JMC G.
Washington , District of Columbia
552 reviews
This is fine dining at its best. It is expensive, but well worth it. Every entree is exceptional. The sauces are awesome, and you will not be disappointed.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
June 20, 2006
Angel G.
Watertown , New York
605 reviews
Food is convincingly good, but the elegant atmosphere takes the experience to a new level.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6  Next >