Aqua

3.8/5.0
48 reviews

252 California St.

San Francisco, CA

956-9662

Category: Seafood

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Aqua
January 29, 2010
Baron A.
New York
55 reviews
Good food, good service
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 8, 2009
Mike S.
oak park , Illinois
432 reviews
The tuna tartare is the initial and featured dish. It was wonderful. I didn't care for the fatty foie gras, but that's just personal taste. The scottish salmon was very good. The scallop and short rib was not only excellent, but showed a creativity in the coupling. The star of lunch was the citrus torte with a presentation fit for a king. All in all, a superb lunch.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 18, 2008
J T.
Alaska
7 reviews
Awesome seafood here. The shrimp and lobster are always my personal favorites, and it was excellnt with butter sauce at this place. Nice atmosphere and excellent service
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
March 26, 2008
D R.
Fredericton , New Brunswick
29 reviews
This is the place for the fish lover! Great food, great service...head on over and enjoy!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
April 3, 2007
Bill Y.
San Leandro , California
140 reviews , 2 photos
This is a wonderful place for dinner..don't miss the tuna tartar...I had a great stipped bass cooked with skin on (grilled lightly)...served with a nice white Burgundy (a Montrachet from 1989)./..desert was a small port with cookies
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
May 12, 2006
Haute C.
San Francisco , California
68 reviews
We had lunch at Aqua and ordered the tasting menu comprising five dishes. The tuna tartare is the initial and featured dish. It was wonderful. I didn't care for the fatty foie gras, but that's just personal taste. The scottish salmon was very good. The scallop and short rib was not only excellent, but showed a creativity in the coupling. The star of lunch was the citrus torte with a presentation fit for a king. All in all, a superb lunch.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
April 25, 2006
John B.
fall river , Massachusetts
796 reviews
Aces A++ great I loved the service! It was friendly and clean, all went well, next time i fly I will definatley stop by!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 11, 2005
Mike S.
oak park , Illinois
432 reviews
Best seafood in the Bay Area. Excellent combinations, chef Michael Mina has really done it this time. Haven't been to the one in Las Vegas but i'm sure its just as good as the one in the financial district. Go for the sampler with the wine sampler as well...save some money, but it will be well worth it.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
September 26, 2005
CD P.
Charlottesville , Virginia
503 reviews
Busy, and in fact, too busy most of the time. Bar is a bit narrow, and gets crowded fast. Neat atmosphere, however, and concerned wait staff. Also knowledgeable about the menu and the wines. We had a wonderful dinner, great wines, and fun with the waiter. Desserts were spectacular. Nothing failed, and we will go back.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 15, 2005
Robert C.
Corpus Christi , Texas
227 reviews
Good service but food was not so great. If you ask me, I prefer better food for the price.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5  Next >