Saca's Mediterranean Cusine

4.5/5.0
9 reviews

248 W. Second St.

Claremont, CA

624-3340

Category: Mediterranean

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Saca's Mediterranean Cusine
March 17, 2008
Brenda W.
New York , New York
279 reviews
I have to agree, the vegetarian platter is excellent, and their stuffed grape leaves and tabouleh are without a doubt the best I've ever had.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
February 21, 2007
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Great service, delicious food - must try it all. The chicken and beef shawerma sandwiches are freshly made, and always try their falafel. YUM! Definitely worth a visit if you've never been there. I eat there every time I'm around Claremont.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 17, 2006
Angel G.
Watertown , New York
605 reviews
This is one of my favorite places to eat out! The vegetarian platter is wonderful, and their stuffed grape leaves and tabouleh are some of the best I've ever had. Go there - it's amazing!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
June 7, 2006
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Wonderful service and excellent food. Falafel is to die for, portions are generous and the hummus is always fresh.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
May 14, 2005
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Absolutely Amazing. As an avid eater and connaisseur of middle Eastern food, I was pleasantly surprised to find this little gem of fresh homemade Mediterranean food. The falafel is to die for and the thought of their fattoush is making me hungry as I type this very note. If you're ever near clairmont you must simply go out of your way to visit the family owned restaurant and feast of the fresh pita.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
May 26, 2004
Hare F.
Norco , California
15 reviews
Along a side Claremont avenue laden with hair salons and tabacconists, an unexpected hot and exotic gust from the eastern Mediterranean blows out and draws in. Sacas serves a basic Lebanese menu, but all is fresh and homemade, the falafel plate a gut distending wonder of a half-dozen patties, 2 pitas, tub of tahini, turnip pickle and mounds of hummus and baba ghanoush piled high enough to plant the storied cedars of Lebanon upon. I visit often, seen frequently hefting measures of their refreshing tabbouleh and stuffed grape leaves into bodily oblivion, begging them for ouzo. Perhaps one day. But in the meantime, a visit to Sacas is a Claremont requirement.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
May 6, 2001
m17851
phoenix , Arizona
1 review
This is one of my favorite places to eat out! The vegetarian platter is wonderful, and their stuffed grape leaves and tabouleh are some of the best I've ever had. Go there - it's amazing!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 13, 2000
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Saca's is a great little order at the counter restauant. They serve Americanized Mediterranian food, but the owners are from Lebanon and many of the items are authentic homemade style. The food is always fresh (I've been there about 150 times) and the service is excellent.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 24, 2000
Anonymous
56943 reviews
The food is really great. They serve falafle, shawerma, hummos, taboula, and many other mediterranian dishes. The prices are very resonable. I recamend you go there
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0