Crustacean

3.8/5.0
8 reviews

1475 Polk Strret 3rd Floor

San Francisco, CA

776-2722

Category: Seafood

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Crustacean
November 24, 2007
R B.
California
52 reviews
The fried seafood is not too heavy, always hot and crisp. The real draw is the lobster. Steamed, and usually on special, they are always fresh and tasty.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
May 1, 2006
W F.
dandridge , Tennessee
94 reviews
When I went it was already booked for the night and they were turning people away, even with the new outdoor (covered) extension. You might also want to bring a jacket in case you are put in the new extension. It can get a bit chilly at night. The Garlic crab was excellent, as was the special fried rice. There is a full-service bar to wait at.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
November 7, 2005
Dave S.
Waukesha , Wisconsin
325 reviews
Its a bit pricey but the best things usually are, and its a must for any first timers. As I stated to the neighboring table as they were examining the menu, hock the jewelry and get the crab. Our table coupled it with an order of garlic noodles and garden vegetables for a well rounded meal. My only suggestion is to work through your Roasted Crab at a good pace so the pepper and garlic butter sauce doesn't solidify.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 28, 2004
Joseph W.
Crow Agency , Montana
25 reviews
I love the restaurants on Polk especially this place!You will love the Crab and they have a number of entres to choose from! Go experience Crustaceans!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 28, 2003
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Now thats what i call good crab!!! probably best i ever ate and i have traveled across country 5 times by car and ate at alot of seafood places....so try it you'll love it!!!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 4, 2002
Ken I.
Castro Valley , California
161 reviews
12/28/01 - Any time you go to Crustaceans, you must try the Roasted Crab. It?s a bit pricey but the best things usually are, and it?s a must for any first timers. As I stated to the neighboring table as they were examining the menu, ?hock the jewelry and get the crab?. Our table coupled it with an order of garlic noodles and garden vegetables for a well rounded meal. My only suggestion is to work through your Roasted Crab at a good pace so the pepper and garlic butter sauce doesn?t solidify. If you eat slowly, you may want to get the Drunken Crab instead which, if I recall correctly, is made with white wine sauce. So with either Crab dishes, you may get a bit messy, but you will definitely enjoy a memorable meal.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 6, 2000
Jim G.
Chicago , Illinois
59 reviews
Housed in a cute Art Deco building with neon elavator, this place is always busy. Don't even think about coming without reservations. When I went it was already booked for the night and they were turning people away, even with the new outdoor (covered) extension. You might also want to bring a jacket in case you are put in the new extension. It can get a bit chilly at night. The Garlic crab was excellent, as was the special fried rice. There is a full-service bar to wait at, as well as valet parking.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
March 13, 2000
Anthony R.
1 review
A must for you to dine. The best crab I have ever tasted.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1