Pasta Primavera

3.9/5.0
13 reviews

2929 N Main St

Walnut Creek, CA

930-7775

Category: Italian

Tell others

Recent Reviews for Pasta Primavera
October 22, 2006
B Z.
knoxville , Tennessee
250 reviews
The food is excellent and the service is great. They always have a "special of the evening menu" which is always very tasty. They either have a meat dish, lamb, steak, etc. a fresh fish dish and a pasta dish on their specials. All food is presented nicely, great flavor and very adequate portions.The homemade desserts are always yummy, and if you come late in theevening, order it first because they may run out. Very friendly staff, good for kids...only if they can sit still for any period of time.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
July 1, 2004
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Very quaint Italian restaurant. The food was perfect and the service was great.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
February 10, 2004
G S.
Boulder , Colorado
54 reviews
Great food and service, unless you come in a large group. I have always had a good time when I have gone with just a couple of friends, but if you have over 10 or 15 people look out. The service becomes very slow and the food not that great, plus you get stuck having to leave them a large tip in spite of the horrible service.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 9, 2004
Rick S.
Union City , California
171 reviews
The best place I have been to for pasta. You will not leave hungry, portions are very large and rich in flavor.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
September 10, 2001
Ben A.
Campbell , California
1 review
I don't know how all you people could have soo many good things to say about a restaurant and still only give it 4 Stars!!! I give it 5 based onteh food alone. It was excellent food, the service was good, the bread good, the portions large, and I have nothingt o complain about, yet when I look at the reveiws for the other Italian restaurants in the area that get a better rating, the food does not compare, not to mention, no on has any complaints about the service here, either. Give it a try...you'll like it!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 1
July 19, 2000
Erika
California
7 reviews
I have been here for lunch and had a wonderful salmon pasta with dill. I am planning to return for dinner this week. I want to try the desserts as they look fabulous!
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
May 16, 2000
Dale S.
133 reviews
This place is really very good. The flavors and service are super and their selection is varied and very different than most ?standard? Italian restaurants in the area. Before trying the high priced Italian restaurants in the area give this one a try and save room for dessert.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
February 9, 2000
Anonymous
56943 reviews
Always excellent meals at very reasonable prices. As a vegetarian, my favorites are the Cheese Ravioli with Creamy Marinara, and the Gorgonzola Salad, which is adequate as a meal. The desserts are great, but I'm usually too full to order one after dinner.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
January 5, 2000
Mark O.
32 reviews
quantity. don't eat too much bread as you would not be able to finish your entree. average quality food.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0
October 6, 1999
Michael G.
Walnut Creek , California
214 reviews
This place has a very wide selection of excellent pasta dishes. I have never been unhappy with a meal here. I agree with Eric, the Pasta Jambalaya is fantastic as are the Dijon dishes. The Tiramisu is great. We too go there sometimes just for that Tiramisu and coffee. The seafood pastas are particularly good, but then again, everything is particularly good. It is hard to find a fault with this restaurant, other than it is not one of my favorite places to go with small children.
Thank you for your feedback!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes 0 No 0